Popsugar Must Have July Box

Popsugar Must Have July Box

That feeling you get unboxing…

Popsugar Must Have is a monthly subscription service that is $35 and my most pricy of all the boxes I receive. This was my first month getting Popsugar, after having seen the contents of June’s box I jumped on that bandwagon without hesitation. I’ve had it a few days now because I wanted to try everything in it before reviewing it. It kind of drives me nuts, these blogs with unboxings and first impressions but no one seems to use the products and sometimes those products actually suck. If you’re thinking of purchasing this subscription use code REFER5 for $5 off your first box. Click the pic above to purchase!

All spread out.

All spread out.

So here is everything in all it’s glory. I think it’s time to stop using my cell phone as a camera and invest in a real one. Hopefully then my pics will be better :/

Large and in charge

Large and in charge

This is the Tovolo King Cube Ice Tray- $8.50 on Amazon.com. I did go to Tovolo.net, the website listed for this product, however it’s a site to find products, not sell them. I loved this product and although it’s not something I would ever go out and think I would need, I will use it daily. These cubes are HUGE and really last so much longer. They take some work to get out of the silicone tray but don’t stick to the sides. This product is BPA free and dishwasher safe. Go get one! Your cocktails will thank you!

As If!

As If!

NCLA polish in As if!- $16.00 on http://www.shopncla.com is a lavender shade polish that reminds me of Easter. I have an identical shade from Avon that I got for half the price and like better. This isn’t an easy polish to apply. It’s thick and sloppy, and took a lot of work to distribute it across my nails evenly. It didn’t work and it isn’t even when I had to use my non dominant hand to apply. You can clearly see the layers where I tried to smooth it out. I thought it dried quickly because it felt that way at first but it smudged all over about 10 minutes later. There is also some weird texture thing going on that looks like sand under the polish and I’m not sure where that is coming from but it isn’t attractive. The color is pretty.. and I love the movie Clueless so the name is awesome, but I would never pay $16.00 for this polish.

Rose Double Curb Chain

Rose Double Curb Chain

This is the Baublebar Rose Double Curb Chain. I couldn’t find it on their website so maybe it is exclusive to Popsugar but similar styles go about $34.00 at BaubleBar.com. This necklace came with a 20% off code for each person. I won’t be using it because 20% isn’t enough to draw me in, Sorry! This necklace is… different. It’s heavy and a decent quality but really.. kinda ugly. I felt like Mr T! I did put a plaid black/dark purple blouse over this tee and that toned down the necklace a bit. But I felt dumb wearing it out, and didn’t receive any compliments. That’s how I know it’s ugly. People always compliment me on when I have something cool on.

Ginger Peach Iced Tea

Ginger Peach Iced Tea

This is Mighty Leaf’s Ginger Peach Iced Tea that you can purchase for $6.25 at MightyLeaf.com (not .net as Popsugar advertised). This box gives you 4 gallons of iced tea. I made some last night, it was very easy to make and smelled amazing. I wanted to like this so badly but I am not a plain iced tea person. I love hot tea plain and I think I’d love this as just hot tea. But I hated it iced. My idea of iced tea is Snapple’s Half and Half… so you get an idea of the “tea” I drink. I promise you though if you enjoy iced tea in all of it’s simple crisp tastes.. you will love this. I really love Mighty Leaf’s hot tea line, the hotel I work at used to carry all of it. The quality is second to none and I’d recommend this brand to anyone who likes unique flavors.

I don’t have any photos of the last two items. One of them because I ate em and threw the bag away without thinking about it. And the other one because it is the only item I can’t review properly.

The first thing is Hannahmax Dark Chocolate Chocolate Chip All Natural Crunchy Cookie Chips. Wow that is a mouthful! You can purchase a 4 pack for $23.96 at crunchycookiechips.com. Making the value of this item $5.99. These were pretty yummy! I loved that they really crunched like chips and the texture was awesome. Filling despite being so airy! They are pricy but would make such a cute gift basket item. The calorie count is fairly low also! 120 cal per 5 cookies. Not bad!

The last thing in my box is Supergoop! SPF 30 Anti-Aging City Sunscreen Serum. This is the big ticket item from the box coming in at $42.00! check out Supergoop.com for the rest of their line. I have been seeing this brand in every subscription box recently. That isn’t a bad thing. I can appreciate companies promoting healthy items. I can’t review it because I live in Wisconsin and so far this summer we haven’t had such nice weather. It has been cold, dark, rainy and even when there is sun it’s still pretty cold. So I didn’t bother to buy sunscreen this year and this is an item that I hopefully can use soon! Before summer is over we’ve got to have a few nice days, right? I am excited to have such a high quality item to use.

All in all the value of this box is high. Over $105.00 in products for $35.00 is pretty good! I wouldn’t say this comes even close to the June box but it’s certainly not bad and I won’t be canceling my subscription any time soon. I have had a lot of fun trying out all these cool new things.

So I hope this review was entertaining enough! Hope everyone’s week goes well!

Leave a comment