January’s Ipsy

For some reason I thought I had already posted my Ipsy review. But apparently not!  At least I have had the chance to be using these products the last few weeks so I can give an accurate review on their performance.

The bag itself was pretty well hated by most. It had a very strong chemical odor that I associate with things that are cheaply made in China. The smell does go away after a few days. I don’t mind this bag but more than likely I will donate it. I have so many make up bags I don’t really have a use for.

Ipsy is $10.00 a month and easily one of my favorite subscriptions because of the low price and consistent quality products they send. You can also review products to earn Ipsy points and refer friends to earn more. You can click the pictures to sign up for your own subscription!

Image

The only true make-up product this month is the Elizabeth Mott Smooth Shadow Creamy Eye Pencil in Penny. This is a gorgeous bright metallic eye pencil and looks great under my lower lashes. The full size is $14.99 so I will estimate this at about $7.00.

Image

This is Healthy Sexy Hair’s Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner. I have tried a few products by Healthy Sexy Hair and can say I was already a huge fan. I am so glad I got this product. My hair is very damaged from color treatments and this is a blessing to spray on my dry ends. It smells amazing, de-tangles, and truly makes my hair feel healthy. The full size is $17.95 making this deluxe sample $3.58.

Image

I received this Malin and Goetz Mojito Lip Balm that is full sized and priced at $12.00! Already worth more than the bag itself. I don’t really get the Mojito Scent… I don’t know. I don’t really smell or taste anything. But it’s moisturizing and shiny so I don’t mind!

Also included was Skiin’s Soothing and Smoothing Eye Cream which is a deluxe sample as well with the full size on sale right now for $29.00 (originally $49.00). Skiin’s products are crazy expensive and not really my favorite. I haven’t used this long enough to see any results.

Image

Also included were 4 foils of Proactiv’s Mark Fading Pads. They don’t sell these separately so I don’t have a price point for these. Plus there were only 4 packets so there’s no way to see any results. I did use them… but I’m not really sure why. hah.

Image

So there you have it! Go buy yourself a subscription!

Leave a Reply

