January Birch Box

Birch Box is so different. They are the first subscription box that I have ever tried. At $10.00 a month Birch Box seemed like a proper investment. Little did I know it would spark an obsession to subscriptions that will never feel quenched. I want them all! Seriously, if I were rich, I would get every single last one of them with no regrets. I had considered canceling my Birch Box subscriptions after a few particularly bad months but I figured $10.00 isn’t that much, and after you review your products you do get $5.00 back in credit so I held back. I am so glad I didn’t cancel! I had seen some spoilers of other people’s boxes for January and I was so excited to see what was in mine.

Image

Now the obvious stunner is this red glitter Nail Rock set. It’s a full sized item that retails for $7.00! I was so excited about this. But then I started thinking about the obvious problems.. loose glitter.. removing glitter from the nails.. red glitter covering every surface of my home. I haven’t tried it yet. I love glitter. If the world sparkled I’d be happy forever. But that’s not realistic. I am going to wait until Valentine’s Day and wear this for a night on the town. And probably not again.

ImageI was also very excited to see this Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk. The 3.2 oz retails for $19.50 but this 1.06 oz still has a value of $6.50. I really enjoyed this dry shampoo. I was so lucky to get it when I did because for the last few days the city has been working on the sewer system which means no showers! This left very little residue and the usual white chalk was easily brushed out, leaving my hair looking fresh and clean!

The Juara body cream I haven’t touched yet. It’s a small sample (.17 oz). The full size is 7.5 oz and retails for $35.00. This is for severely dry skin. The only thing that irks me with Birch Box is that my profile does say clearly that I have oily skin and I keep getting moisturizers. Couldn’t they send me some oil blotting papers instead? Yes, I really have the oiliest skin ever. I will use this because at least it isn’t for the face. But I am saving it for summer.

Image

Most people hate getting tea in their boxes. I can’t get enough and this is actually the first time I have ever gotten tea. it makes me sad because I know I am one of the few that enjoys it! I used to hate tea but now all of a sudden my tastes changed! This Ahmad tea is so good! The English Breakfast is a staple in my home. And I loved the Lemon Vitality. It’s next on my Birch Box shopping list. I also got an Apricot flavor that I gave to my mom because she loves peach and apricot things. Birch Box sells 2 boxes of these teas for $7.00! This is actually one of the least expensive teas on the market, and genuinely one of the best! The samples only have a value of about $ .17 each but that’s okay! I was so happy to try a new flavor that I loved. Btw Birch Box also sells the cutest tea tins from Ahmad. I have bought all of them and proudly display them in my kitchen.

This mascara is by 100% Pure and I received the Black Tea color. I have seen mixed reviews on this but personally, I think this is fabulous and I intend to buy the full size. It’s pricey at $18.00 but this worked wonders on my lashes. People really need to realize that mascaras suit each person differently and stop complaining about them. You just need to find the one that works best for you and roll with it. I got the Tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara in one of my box, and every person I’ve seen seems to love it, but for me it’s the worst I’ve ever used but I am still glad that I got to try it!  The thing I love most about this mascara and all 100% Pure products is that they are organic, natural, and made from fruit and vegetable pigments. I worry about all the chemicals in products and try to get away from them as much as possible. I can’t wait to try the other products in this line!

 If you’d like to try Birch Box, just click one of my pictures to sign up!DSCN0316

Leave a Reply

