September’s Nerdblock Launch Box!

Image

Let’s all welcome newcomer Nerdblock to the ever growing list of monthly subscription boxes. Nerdblock is a once a month subscription that is $19.95 plus shipping (depends on your area). For me it was about $29.50? About that. Nerdblock features a different tee shirt every month, and the great thing is you can pick from a variety of sizes. Including women’s sizes! I picked a male medium because that way either my fiance or I would fit in it just fine.

Image

This tee shirt brings me back to my youth. I loved gremlins but I only watched it while they were the cute version, then I’d get scared and turn it off. 🙂  Gizmo was such a cutie toots. This shirt is nice. I’m overall happy with it!

Image

Big Bang Theory Mystery Box!! I got Sheldon! This tiny little guy was my favorite thing in this box, honestly. But that is because I love Big Bang Theory and spend hours watching it on rerun. My fave character is Amy 🙂

Image

Honestly.. not sure what or who this is. Plus it’s teensy!

Image

Wacky packages are reminiscent of the 80’s and are stickers of gross products. It reminded me of being a kid!

DSCN0068

This Pop figure is Shredder from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles! I wish I had gotten a more recognizable character cause if I have this on my desk people are going to be like… WTF is that? lol. But I kinda like him 🙂

Soooo. There ya have it! I am for sure going to be subscribing at least one more month before I decide whether or not to keep this subscription.  I think Nerdblock really did their best to appeal to both sexes which I can totally appreciate! I wish someone would make a nerd subscription specifically for us geeky gals (I personally lean towards anime more so then comic books)  but until then.. this one will suffice.  🙂 Great job, Nerdblock!

Leave a Reply

