August Ipsy

ImageClick the pic above to be directed to Ipsy’s website! Have you heard of Ipsy? I feel like everyone has an Ipsy subscription. If you don’t have a ton of cash to spend, Ipsy is for you. For $10.00 a month you get a make up bag with about 5 products! Some are full size but they are generally at least large samples. On top of being one of the most affordable subscriptions, I also feel like they are the only one I have found that really focuses on make up. That is why I started subscribing to these boxes was to expand my make up collection and over the months I have realized that I am mostly getting damned moisturizers, masks, and oils. I like those just fine but this bag has introduced me to some great make up! 

Image

 

I’m sitting here reading reviews on this product and kind of am dumbfounded. This is Pixi’s Lash Booster Mascara in black. Everyone says it did nothing for their lashes, and I am on the other end of the spectrum. I loved this mascara and I will def be purchasing the full size. I have huge natural lashes so that may be why this worked so well on mine, but this separated and lengthened my lashes in a way I have never seen. I always seem to get mascaras that clump all my lashes together so this is almost a holy grail mascara to me. And I have to say that I have tried several Pixi products and I am so impressed by the quality of their products. Their pore refining cream (almost like bb cream) is the only cream that didn’t make me break out that I have ever tried. Their liners are great and highly pigmented. 

Image

 

This is Mica’s loose eyeshadow in Bronze. I was introduced to Mica by Ipsy a few months ago when I received a gel liner and fell in love with it. This on the other hand isn’t my favorite. I am so against loose anything. I don’t know if I am just uncoordinated but I can’t not spill this stuff everywhere. By the time I had it on my lids, it was also on my arms, jeans, and cheeks. It made me all sparkly like when I was 13 in the 90’s and body glitter was all the rage. Not a fan! The color is pretty and bright, but it didn’t stay put on my lids for more than an hour.

Image

The next is a deluxe sample of City Color Cheek Stain in Pink. I was cringing when I saw this. Again my oily skin was dreading another creamy product. However, this stuff is great! It is highly pigmented so only use a dab. It almost dries as a powder and doesn’t get greasy! The color is beautiful and blended so well with my fair skin. I had a rosy glow that lasted all day. What a great product! 

Image

 

Ipsy included this great Cherry Lip Balm by Noya. It is an all natural lip balm and it is lovely. It tastes so good I can’t stop licking my lips. It smells wonderful and it’s nourishing and everything I could hope for in a balm. I would for sure purchase a couple of these for winter time. 

Image

 

Oh boy. So this was an issue. I have never had a reaction to pretty much any facial mask, ever. This Michael Todd Pumpkin Facial Mask.. burned. I mean.. I was on fire. I was so disappointed because I was excited to try this product. I have several tubes of their Jojoba Charcoal scrub and I love that product. So this was a huge let down. It smelled and felt like thrown up baby food. It was gross! 

 

2 thoughts on “August Ipsy

Leave a Reply

