August Popsugar Must Have

ImagePopsugar Must have is my holy grail subscription box! I am only on month 2 and I wish I had subscribed sooner.  This month’s box was a hit all around! 

There is something missing because I ate it when I received the box 😉 It was a bag of dehydrated apple slices from NatureBox.com that came with a 50% off code that I signed up for the same day! NatureBox.com has several options and I opted for the $29.99 box that has 10 bags of snacks a month in it. I am so excited to try all of their healthy and natural snacks! 

There were two products from Dermalogica.com to try. One is a pre-cleanse and the next is the special cleansing gel to be used after. I love Dermalogica products and have tried a few but these two were new to me. I was so worried because the pre-cleanse is an oil and I have oily skin. But I was really impressed with it. It smelled like citrus, it was light, and lathered. And once I rinsed it and tried the next step, I was in love! hah. No, but really, these products are wonderful and this skin care line has wowed me again.

Everyone received a variation of Lulah.com ‘s body wash. Mine is called Peony and Pivoine and is a very light fresh flowery scent. I used it as bubble bath in my jet tub and it was lovely! 

We all got a diferent colored Bento Box from Bentgo.com as well. I was super excited for this because I just started a new job and I work long hours. I sometimes forget to eat but now I can bring this with me instead of starving all day! 😉

There is the cutest Weekly To Do agenda from Maydesigns.com with a code to personalize another book ( I liked the budgeting book layout!) . I have a work agenda but it’s also nice to have a small at home agenda to remind me to pay bills and get home projects finished. 

Since it was Popsugar’s 1 year anniversary they included a special necklace from gorjana-griffin.com that I adore. It’s delicate and simple so I can even wear it to work. A lot of people thought it was short on the neck and I can see that. Thankfully for me I am pleased at where it falls. 

Last but not least was my personal favorite item Lunares Apple Bowl from lunareshome.com . I love this because it’s a small dish that I can set my engagement ring and other jewelry in while I shower or do dishes and I know they are safe.  And it is just so pretty!

The value of this month’s box was over $170.00 if you included the anniversary gift. I’d say that’s a pretty insane deal! And I truly loved every item. 

 

3 thoughts on “August Popsugar Must Have

    • Dermalogica is a lovely brand. I have been impressed with every product I have tried from them. The two in this box were great and I’d recommend them for sure, even if you have sensitive skin like I do!

      Also, Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

