Premiere August Bondi Box!

August was the first month that Bondi introduced their subscription service. For $19.99 a month you will receive 3 full size polishes ($37.50 value) and a surprise beauty treat. I am not currently subscribed to any polish boxes so I was excited to find one I wanted to join! A huge selling point for Bondi is that they are 5 free, their net profits go to several non-profit foundations, and are made in the USA. 

As a bonus I received an e-mail offering me a second August box for only $15 that would contain no duplicates!

Image

 

Again with the bad cell phone pictures. I am on the market for a nice digital camera at the moment. 

Each box contained 3 polishes, 1 small perfume, and 1 make up product. I received a shadow stick and a cheek tint. Their make-up and perfume is 100% natural! 


However, I do have to say this and it isn’t going to be pretty.  I would have rather received no beauty products at all and only have received polish, rather than receive very poor beauty products. When you mix those bad products with the good, it still makes me think that maybe all of the products aren’t as good as I originally thought. This perfume stinks of rubbing alcohol. It made me nauseous and after 5 minutes faded to nothing, in this case that was a good thing. The shadow stick is sub par and the cheek tint doesn’t work at all. I really want to make it clear to Bondi that sending these items has really hurt my view on them.

But on to the good news.. I love their polish. Truly. The colors are beautiful. The formula is great. And these dried FAST. Fully dried. Not just the looks dry but smudges 20 minutes later kind of dry. 100% dry and staying put. 

The colors I got are as follows, and the images are stolen from http://www.bondinewyork.com 

 

Fushia-Istic

Fushia-Istic

Central Park Blossom

Central Park Blossom

Fool's!

Fool’s!

Brick Road

Brick Road

Blue Skies

Blue Skies

City Slicker

City Slicker

There ya have it. Wonderful colors. They just need to drop the beauty extras and focus on great polish!

Leave a Reply

