July Glossybox

ImageFor many, July’s Glossybox was their last and final straw due to the fact that this Glossybox had no full sized products or impressive deluxe samples. This was my second month of Glossybox and I am not unhappy and will continue my subscription. Glossybox is $21.00 a month and ships pretty late in the month. 

ImageI will start with the only full sized item in this month’s box. Figs and Rouge ‘Cherry Blossum Tinted Lip Blam Tube’. Value- $9.00. I have never tried lip balm in a tube like this before. I like it! It smells nice, adds a touch of color, and isn’t as sticky as I assumed it would be. It is all made with 100% natural ingredients.

Image

Image taken from http://www.nailsinc.com

This ended up being a deluxe sample and I am okay with that! I have so much nail polish I really don’t need full size all the time. I love this color called ‘Baker Street’ by Nails Inc. It costs $9.50 for a full sized polish. Not bad price because this polish is vibrant and applies well in one coat. I have it on my toes right now and it is so fun!

Image

Got a sample sized Bvgari ‘Au the Blanc’ Shampoo and Shower Gel. This is truly a beautiful, soft, feminine scent. I love it. I would absolutely wear this as a perfume as well. The full size wash is $42.00. so the sample is about $7.00.

 Image

I received a Brazilian Blowout ‘Acai Deep Conditioning Masque’ for the hair. The full size is $40.00 though the sample is significantly smaller so it’s hard to price out.  I try to do a hair mask about twice a week. I have not used this because I am doing a hair trial and cannot use these kind of products right now. Apologies!

Image

A small sample of Evologie’s  Intensive Blemish Serum is included but since I have (for once) have no acne I can’t try it out! The reviews are good and I am excited to have this product to use. I haven’t found anything that works on those few zits I get during my time of month. I hope this does the trick! The full size costs $35.00 but this is much smaller.

If you look above you will see the bonus item- a 10 pack of Absolute make up cleansing towelettes. I just finished up my package of these that I found at TJ Maxx (30 wipes for 4.99 I think!) and I love these! I have found that most wipes make my eyes burn but these do not at all. I can get all my eye make up off without any problems and they smell pretty too! I will continue to buy these ( I have tried Almay, Yes! to Cucumbers, and Simple wipes.. all burned!).

 

So even though this is almost all sample sized products, I will use each and every one of these items and be happy to do so!

 

 

Leave a Reply

