News!

5 weeks ago I applied to work for a prestigeous company that is located right down the road from the house we bought. I never thought I’d get a call to interview and although it took them 3 weeks to get back to me, I interviewed with 4 people. Another 2 weeks went by with no word and I had given up hope to some extent. 

Yesterday when I was least expecting it I got the call letting me know I was chosen for the position!  This is a huge opportunity for me to grow and learn new things. I am so excited I can barely contain it! I am in the hospitality industry by the way and this hotel is a private hotel for one of the world’s largest companies. 

It is nerve racking but I am so eager to start!

Leave a Reply

