Mary Kay Influester VoxBox

Mary Kay Influester VoxBox

Enjoy reviewing products, answering surveys, and sharing your opinion with others on public forums? Check out Influenster.com to make your opinions heard. This site is awesome and really rewards you for your activity. This is my second box I have received complimentary. The first was a set of three full sized Palmolive dish soaps in amazing scents.
This is the Mary Kay Infuenster Starlet-On-The-Go Kit.

It includes:

Mary Kay Lash Love Lengthening Mascara in Black.
The brush took getting used to. It is small and hard and smudged easily. However, it did build up layers well and I loved the after effect.

Mary Kay Lash Primer.
I don’t really see the point in a lash primer. I used it before the mascara but I’m not sure it made any difference. I do have huge lashes to begin with so it may be that I just don’t need this product.

Mary Kay Cream Eye Color in Violet Storm.
I have oily skin so I made sure to use a primer before applying this. The color is nice but does not build. I have green eyes so I do feel it complimented them, however I am not a fan of purple shadow at all. I don’t really like it on anyone. With the primer this cream shadow lasted all day and into the evening, a first for any cream shadow I’ve tried. I am impressed by the stay power!

Mary Kay Cream Eye Color/ Concealer Brush.
I used this to apply the eye color. It worked very well and blended the shadow well. A very nice brush!

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lip Stick in Pink Cherie.
The gem of this kit. I love this lip stick! It is a gorgeous pink, goes on like balm, but has some staying power! Very moisturizing and felt great on!

The value of this box is $80.00 all for voicing my opinions! I would say that’s a pretty great pay out!

Here is a before and after of a full look using all of the products. I did add my own eye liner and a touch of blush.

Before!

Before!

And after!

And after!

Leave a Reply

