June Glossybox

June Glossybox

If you have never heard of a beauty box subscription, well, you havn’t lived yet sister! Every month I have various high end products sent to my doorstep for a fraction of their regular price. Take for example Glossybox, a once a month subscription service that sends about 5 products to try for 21.00 a month. June’s box was valued well above the price I payed, and absolutely worth every penny. This is only my 2nd month on this service but I assure you I will be sticking around. This box in particular was curated by Dallas Shaw, meaning she picked the products we received and also sketched a beautiful design that you will see on the box and on a small print we got in the box.
On to the goodies!
I tried the Philip B ‘Peppermint and Avocado Volumizing and Clarifying Shampoo’ this afternoon. I am sold. I have very VERY fine hair, it is almost like baby fluff, and it gets oily within an hour of washing. No joke. I honestly have horrible hair and although it is pretty and blonde.. it hates me. This shampoo is amazing. Ever try a stress relief bath salt? That is what this shampoo smells like. It is relaxing and invigorating, menthol-esque, and you can feel it cleaning your scalp. My hair is thicker feeling and smells great right now. I may be a convert and I only wish I could try the rest of this line, and I may just purchase it. Thankfully this is a large sample and will last until I can buy myself a bottle.
Moving on to ‘c. Booth’s Honey Almond Nourishing Dry Oil Mist’. As I mentioned, I have oily hair, so I will go ahead and also say that I have oily EVERYTHING. My face, my skin, my hair.. I am a pile of grease. So I was weary of applying any kind of oil to my skin. But for the sake of being open minded I used this after my bath today and I was pleasantly surprised. It has a lovely scent that reminds me of Europe. I swear if you have ever been to a Scandinavian souvenir shop, you know this smell. It is woodsy and isn’t something I would layer with a perfume because it’s a bit strong. My skin feels softer than ever and I loved how it gave my legs a touch of shine without looking greasy. I will finish this bottle for sure.
I am currently wearing ‘Spa Ritual’s Spirit Child’ polish on my toe’s for the 3rd day. No Chips. Beautiful deep red with gold shimmer. Something I would normally wear in fall because it reminds me of the turning leaves. It went on opaque in one coat and the application was great. The brush is small but made it less mess to apply than some brands. Here’s what it looks like on my toes with my beautiful Madewell sandals.
1052814_10152953339095459_920276020_o
Next up is a beautiful sample bag of Oscar de le Renta’s new perfume collection. I do not normally like perfume samples in these boxes but I can appreciate being able to try an entire collection. Sadly the 2 I was most excited to try are damaged because these small viles were not made well. I have not tried any of these yet so I can’t comment on their scent on my skin. I can say, they smell strong and I have an idea of which I will like ( Sargasso, Granada, and Santo Domingo..the lighter scents) and which I will not (Oriental Lace, Mi Corazon, and Coralina.. very over powering)
And last but not least is ‘Tarte’s Complexion Brightening Lipstick’ in fair to light. I would love to do a swatch however I have a fever and I am not looking well at all today. I don’t want to frighten anyone on my first blog post! I love Tarte’s products and thanks to other subscription boxes I have had the opportunity to try their gloss and chubby stick as well. This is another winner in my book. Goes on like a balm but is a nice nude to pink shade that compliments my skin tone. This is a full size product and will be a daily wear pick for me through summer.
Again, I am elated at the picks this month by Dallas Shaw. I hope my reviews help you as well!

3 thoughts on “June Glossybox

    • The polish is great! I finally added a pic of what it looks like. I have been blogging with a fever so I it took me a whole day between passing out and waking up to finish the entry! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

